puppet vmwaretools module 4.5.0

Today, I am releasing a minor update to my VMware Tools Operating System Specific Packages module to the Puppet Forge. There was a bug that caused vmwaretools 4.4.1 to fail to start the vmware tools service on RHEL6 if “manage_repository => false” because it did not compute “$majdistrelease”. Since I had a feature in progress to split the software repository configuration out into a subclass, I simply released that version after confirming that the bug was removed.

https://forge.puppetlabs.com/razorsedge/vmwaretools
https://github.com/razorsedge/puppet-vmwaretools

Let me know if you have any feedback!

About Michael Arnold
This is where I write about all of my unix hacking experiences so that you may be able to learn from my troubles.

Leave a Reply

