puppet vmwaretools module 4.9.0

Today, I am releasing a feature update to my VMware Tools Operating System Specific Packages module to the Puppet Forge. The primary feature is support for the Ubuntu operatingsystem.  Ubuntu support has been lacking throughout the life of this module.  This Puppet module now covers all guest operating systems supported by VMware’s OSPs.

I have also fixed the support for the SUSE Linux Enterprise Server (SLES) operatingsystem.  The original implementation utilized the yumrepo resource, which is incorrect on SUSE.  Instead, it now uses zypprepo to install the package repository configuration.

https://forge.puppetlabs.com/razorsedge/vmwaretools
https://github.com/razorsedge/puppet-vmwaretools

Let me know if you have any feedback!

About Michael Arnold
This is where I write about all of my unix hacking experiences so that you may be able to learn from my troubles.

Leave a Reply

